Nowadays many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make life easier?

Stress has become a big problem in today’s life. Individuals feel stress than before as they have to work for a longer period of time. This essay will discuss the main causes, including excessively high workload and lack of interpersonal support. This essay will also suggest solutions, including hiring more workers and allocating with a job they are expert at. To begin with, people feel more pressurised because of overloaded task, with unrealistic deadlines. This happens when there are not enough number of workers in the department for each type of duties. Next is when the co-workers are not supportive. One might discourage the work has been done by others. For example, when workers ask for help in a particular work, their colleagues might not be supportive as they have a feeling that their talents will grow and will be awarded by the boss. This result, taking a long time to complete the task and increases tension. There are a lot of steps employees can take to cope up with task related stress. Firstly, to hire more staff, according to the department and the workload. So, they can run the organisation smoothly without causing tension to the employees. Furthermore, by training the staff and allocating them with the jobs they are best suited. This will reduce their work pressure, in addition they will use their knowledge efficiently. A recent study shows that, training staff after hiring is an investment for the company. Therefore, they won’t have to be on duty for an extra hour and feel exhausted. To conclude, tension is increasing as people have to be at the office for extra hours because of overloaded duties and insufficient help from peers. This issue can be minimised if the superior hire more employee and provide them with the job they are interested in.