Some people think that giving money as gift to teenagers is good while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today is, whether it is a wise decision to gift money to youngsters or not. In this essay, we will discuss both sides, along with the evidence on why it is not a great idea to provide cash as a present. On one side of the argument, there are people who support that giving monetary gifts to teens is good. The main reason for this is that it is more adequate because teenagers can buy any items according to their choice from that gifted amount. Youth these days are very much picky on what they want or they do not want. Therefore, it is simple for the person who is gifting to provide cash so that the child can get themselves the present of their choice. For instance, if a school going teen is gifted cash, they can invest in things that are useful for them for education or learning. On the other hand, it can have an adverse impact as well. Minors can sometimes not be the right decision-maker and may end up spending on a health hazardous substance. Seeing money can make some teenagers tempt to purchase items that can lead them to a worse path in life. For example, if a youngster who does not acknowledge the meaning of the present may end up buying addictive things like drugs or cigarettes. Hence, providing money as a gift, can sometimes be harmful to youths.  In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. However, in my perspective, gifting money to teenagers can sometimes lead them towards the wrong path as they are still minors and are not mature enough to make a decision for themselves.