Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive development?

These days, due to the development of the entertainment industry and digital technologies, celebrities can earn higher wages than politicians. Personally, I reckon that this tendency is a positive trend, because politics should not be a profit driven profession. First and foremost, entertainment is one of the most lucrative industries, because of developments in media distribution. Consequently, celebrities can get paid more than political leaders. A good illustration of this is famous actors, such as Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart, whose roles in movies can bring a plethora of money for the producers. Secondly, there is an opinion that well-known actors or musician can aim to higher wages, whereas authorities should not concentrate on profit, because they should be independent and transparent. That is to say, they should focus on society and its members to lead them to the prosperity. For instance, if they aim to high wages, they may forget about public wealth. On the other hand, there is an opinion that political leaders should be paid more than celebrities, because if they do not satisfy with their wages, they can commit crime, such as corruption or money laundering. In other words, authorities can commit crime, in order to improve their situation. For example, many governors, in developing countries, are keen to emigrate to the Western countries, when they steal enough money from their counties. Furthermore, their job is stressful. During their career ladder, they are supposed to be responsible for their actions. For instance, in case of trouble, citizens can blame them. After pondering this phenomenon, other individuals believe that they should be paid more than well-known actors or musicians. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that the authorities should get more wages than celebrities, personally, I believe that their occupation should not be a profit driven profession, because they are responsible for public wealth and economy.