Climate Change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsability of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Climate change has a huge impact on the entire world. Numerous people opine that it is individuals' responsibility to tackle this problem rather than states and big companies. I mostly disagree with this statement for a number of plausible reasons. On the one hand, one person's conscious steps towards the protection of the environment can encourage other people, and their combined efforts can make a huge difference in the short term. For instance, people can clean up after themselves whenever they go on a picnic, they can throw litter in a trash bin instead of the soil, and they can use water and electricity efficiently. Besides, they can give up their private vehicles and use public transport. They can contribute to a better world by choosing to be mindful of the climate and act accordingly. On the other hand, despite the abovementioned reasons, people's actions are not enough for a more sustainable world. They need the stimulation of governments and large corporations. To put it simply, not all people will be aware of the problems and try to fix them. Sometimes they need to be forced to do their best. I think the states can come in handy in this regard as they can pass various laws such as penalizing people who pollute streets, and making companies pay taxes for the amount of carbon dioxide they release to the atmosphere. Moreover, countries can incentivize people to use public transport by lowering fees and expanding routes of public vehicles. Additionally, the authorities may invest in renewable energy sources such as the sun, wind, and water. When it comes to corporations, they can also use manufacturing methods that are not harmful to the environment. They can use recycled products in production and encourage their customers to purchase them. In conclusion, although individual acts are crucial for solving change in climate, because of the power in their hands governments and corporations are superior in this field.