International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantaged

Tourism has become an integral part of today's society. It is an irrefutable fact that international travel is increasingly becoming more affordable and nations are now more welcoming to foreigners than it used to be in the past. However, this development does not come without an impact on the society. Despite its advantages which include the balance of the economy, there are also some certain disadvantages which me arise from it. From an individual perspective, I absolutely believe the drawbacks by far outweigh the merit. This essay will discuss why it is considered to be so in the details. To begin with, countries are now being positive towards international travel because of the primary advantage that they derive from it, which include the balance of their local economy. This is so in the sense that, money gotten from this in the form of tax and other charges can be used in expanding of local markets. In addition, it can also leads to the establishment of companies in the area, thereby creating employment opportunities for the countrymen. However, despite the advantage mentioned above, there are two major disadvantages associated with this development. Firstly, the disruption of the natural process of nature. In the bid to expand and develop the tourist attraction site, so many wildlife habitats are destroyed thereby exposing them to harsh weather which can in turn lead to their extinction. For example, increase construction of the motel around beaches has led to loss of animals. Secondly, it will lead to increase in the cost of living of local people. Due to The effect of foreigners, indigenous traders might inflate their prices. As a consequence, the country folks are affected negatively. In conclusion, international travel is gaining popularity among both individuals and countries in general. Looking at it critically, it is undeniable that the harm it does is greater than the good. This essay discussed the advantage which include economic balance, as well as the disadvantages in terms of disruption of the ecosystem.