Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. • Why is this the case? • Is this a good thing or bad?

We often heard that people like to wear fashionable clothes. Nowadays, you just need a mobile phone with internet to look what is trending up in the world today. While it is completely true that the fashion industry has a big influence on the way we dress, people like to be fashionable for other reasons as well. In this essay, I will give a possible explanation and discuss whether wearing fashionable clothes can be positive or negative. It is often claimed that people wear fashionable clothes because they love to be elegant, However, I would not describe it as the most plausible explanation. Currently, how we look is more important than how we really are. From this perspective, people often buy the latest design to fit into society. Therefore, if you wear trendy stuff, you will likely become popular and thus, you will perform better in your social life. From my point of view, wearing fashionable clothes is not per se a bad thing, but it can become in negative if you start to be obsessive about that. As I see it, people should avoid any mania about being trendy and just getting used to wearing the stuff you like no matter whether it is popular or not. To sum up, fitting into modern society would explain why people like to wear fashionable clothes such as suits, hats or shirts. To be honest, I believe that being fashionable can become a problem if people start to be obsessive about the stuff they wear rather than focus on the way they are.