Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travellers are fond of visiting places with unfavourable conditions. There has been a significant increase in such a travelling experience. This essay will discuss the merits and the drawbacks that the visitors face while they travel to such places. There are many benefits that a traveller has while his visit to places with extreme conditions. One evident advantage is to gain more knowledge about a particular place. Visitors are excited to get more information on the place that they are having an outing at. For example, the tourists carry a passion to learn about the history of how the city or the place if formed. Another merit for the explorer is they get to know about the culture of different places that they visit. For instance, visiting places like the Sahara desert, they get the opportunity to know the locals there and also get information about their lifestyle. On the other hand, there are obvious demerits for the tourist while visiting these places. Firstly, the major drawback would be the safety, these explorers never know when they would fall into harmful situations. For example, there is always a harm while on the tour to places like Antarctic, where there are chances of slipping and falling off in the icy cold waters. Secondly, there is always a danger to the health of the explorer. For instance, if a person on a trip falls sick then it is very difficult to get any medical facility in those remote areas. In conclusion, there are both advantages and drawbacks for the tourist who is on the visit to places with difficult circumstances. The advantage is to know more about the place and culture, however, the demerit is more threatening as it can be harmful to their lives and even their health.