Immigration has major impact on the society. What are main reasons of immigration? to what consequences can it lead

In the current scenario, there has been a trend where peoples are migrating to various countries. The increasing migration is due to multifarious causes which can have diverse effects on both the individual and country. This essay will discuss the major causes and effects of migration. Primarily, people from the underdeveloped countries prefer to move to the developed nations for better education for their children and the higher standard of living for the whole family, furthermore, living in a wealthy country implies living in a country with a stable economy, for instance, a handful of people from India and Pakistan are seen migrating to the United States and Australia to seek better opportunities, to earn more and live a luxurious life. However, there is a downside to immigration. Overcrowding is the major drawback which leads to several other issues like lack of employment opportunities for the native residents and scarcity of resources. Additionally, migration of people to other countries leads to lesser professional people in the home country, thereby affecting the literacy rate of the country. This in turn causes the overall growth of the nation to deplete, a recent study has been concluded that migration causes greater gender imbalance as its typically men who seeks to find better employment elsewhere. To conclude, migration has a wide impact on the society which is irrevocable. Besides, the immigration may provide the global connectivity and exposure, it does have a harmful effect on the society, making it economically weak and difficult in terms of a country's growth aspects.