Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is opined by some people that negative events such as an unfulfilling not liable to failure unfailing unemployment or lack of finances should be accepted. Others, on the other hand, believe that it is more beneficial when people change the conditions that have deleterious impacts on their lives, generally. This essay will elucidate on both views and my opinion will be clearly stated. To begin, certain individuals are of the view that unsatisfactory jobs or financial inadequacies should be accepted. This is because they are scared of making changes. Humans have the inherent fear of facing challenges that will transform them, hence, they prefer to remain in low level conditions due to fear of loosing what they currently posses to pursue things they are not certain about. For example, in the Philipines, some people work in low paying jobs for years, because they think it may be hard to get another one if, they take the bold step of resigning from the workplace. For this reason, some people choose to accept situations that are not befitting. Conversely, other people argue that improving conditions that are below standards is a better alternative to remaining financially handicapped. They support this view because they believe the quality of a life lived, is better than the quantity. When people make deliberate efforts to improve their lives, their standard of living is enhanced because they can afford the basic necessities of life. Also, people who take steps to effect changes in their situations tend to be satisfied than others who have come to terms with shortage of money and unsatisfactory jobs. To illustrate, Warren Buffet, a billionaire was born poor, but he decided to work hard to have a good life. Fortunately, he became wealthy. To sum up, some people are of the opinion that accepting a bad situation is the best thing to do, since they are afraid of taking bold steps. In contrast, other people are of the view that seeking for ways of enhancing poor conditions of living will lead to an increased quality of living. In my view, humans should seek for ways to better their lives.