Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that buying items online such as textbooks, tickets and some household appliances is getting more and more well-known. Some people think that online shopping helps them positively, whereas others are of the opinion that it has fallen short of their expectations. Although it brings some disadvantages, I still believe that electronic commerce is a necessary aspect of our life. There are some people who argue that online things can be distinct from reality. First and foremost, products are fully dependent on some pictures on the website, people are not capable of touching them. To make it clear, some merchandises might have the wrong sizes, colours as well as materials. Secondly, cyber-delivery can be delayed due to climate change, therefore, we might receive our items beyond schedule. Furthermore, products can be damaged on the way to being delivered. If we want to exchange, you have to wait a few days later. Consequently, people do not have a tendency to shop online. In spite of the above arguments, there are several reasons why cyber shopping is very convenient among people. To begin with, for businessmen or students who do not have enough time to go shopping, it is exceptionally functional. With the development of technology, we can easily access to any social marketplaces where everyone can browse, shop and sell anytime, anywhere. Besides, we are able to compare various prices from shops to shops without difficulty. Finally, we don’t have to line up and wait for our turns in stores to purchase products we need. In conclusion, shopping online has its drawbacks, but I believe that benefits outweigh them in the long term.