Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Becoming an expert in such specialist qualifications is a must among students. Some higher educational institutions aim for their pupils to study not only fundamental ones but also additional educational program courses, meanwhile, others assume that it is more critical to allocate their time and pay attention to the subject that they are qualified. I perceive that this condition would have some impact on the students later on. Thus, I would like to explain both of those conditions and the following additional reasons. In order to be a specialist qualification in the subjects, students should have to allocate a clear timetable while studying. As it is so, students would have enough time to cover all the specific material while studying to get an in-depth understanding. When it comes to being successful, students could be role models for other students. As time goes by, students will easily master some specific skills that they are focusing on, and easier to figure out when it comes to honing some skills. In contrast, enhancing some additional courses apart from the initial courses is a necessity as well. Because, when it comes to solving problems in the workplace situation, there are no boundaries whether it is connected with the subject that you learned before. For example, learning English or other languages might be just conducted by Social Science only, whereas, Natural Science might be abandoned. In fact, using English and other languages could impress the soft-skills quality of the individual, such as pitching a new prototype of the products to a foreign investor. In conclusion, inserting some additional subjects in terms of the mandatory subjects while the students are studying is still debatable. From my point of view, adding extra courses is really important, as it could enhance their capabilities and competencies in the workplace.