Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the curious nature of human beings, history enthusiasts believe that the quest to decode the origin and past of human ancestors is very important as it would help us to understand human life. However, some people do not support this idea. This essay will discuss both perspectives along with my take on it. History has proven to be a great teacher of human beings in every aspect. Especially with the invention of modern technologies, archaeologists and scientists can unwind the human history even with more accuracy than ever. Although these experiments are very expensive, the historians believe that these discoveries will provide valuable insights on how to approach life for the greater good. For instance, wars have taught people that they only cause a loss of human life. Similarly, we will be able to lead a better future learning from our past. On the contrary, some people argue that the lifestyle of humans at present is very different from the past. Therefore, the lessons from our past would not be of any help now. In fact, many ideas of our ancestors would be irrelevant to the current situation. One such example is the change in family roles, which is not relevant anymore. Women in our society are well educated unlike women from the past. In conclusion, the life of our ancestors is indeed very different from ours with a huge gap in ideologies. However, I believe that life is a journey where humans learn from their mistakes and progress. It is a smart move to learn from our ancestors and avoid those mistakes.