All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

There are drastic changes that have been noticed in the environment over the years and one of them is a continual diminishing of fossil fuels, hence, if we ban cars that burn non renewable energy, then it would be a great step towards preserving the same. So, I completely in agreement with the idea that all such cars should be replaced with electric cars as it would preserve fossil fuels and save our climate from hazardous gases. As we know that with time, we are running out of fossil fuels and it is very much possible that in the future we would not see it. Preserving fuels by adopting alternate methods like using electric cars would be a great help. It will put a brake on the continuous depletion of fuels. Dubai is one such example, who has already adopted the concept of electric cars and effected a tremendous drop in the usage of fossil fuel for transportation. The use of electric cars over cars that uses fossil fuel, not only preserves fuel, but saves our environment from dangerous gases. As we know that with the multiplication of automobiles, the air quality index is also diminishing at a similar rate and becoming poisonous day by day. The use of electric cars will be a commending step to control atmospheric pollution. In Delhi, last year’s AQI observed to be very poor, hence the Delhi government has introduced electric cars in the city to control the air pollution of the capital. Although, it is still in a very premature stage, but would be taking over completely in the next five years. I would be concluding this essay with this statement that the use of electric cars is the need of the hour to preserve fossil fuels and save our environment from air pollution.