Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education makes the person shine like a star in the competitive world, and the students with more skills are rewarded and taken as an example among others. This makes the students work harder and lead them to show their skills to the world. Some people rely on schools that it should reward the students with excellent academic performance, while some believe the students should be rewarded based on their scores. However, the rewarding system holds a significant place to motivate the students to compete, and this reward should be based on both the overall and grade wise performance of the student. To begin with, Undoubtedly, rewards play a crucial part in the student life, and help them to achieve more.Some schools reward students based on their overall academic score, and it makes the student stand unique among others and help him to grow in his profession. Additionally, the student with excellent academic performance is more disciplined and spent his entire time studying. Moreover, in this competitive world every student should show their uniqueness to prove they are worth of that university or job. However, the person with significant improvement in grades is also rewarded, since they are trying their best to achieve something. Even though, they are not good when compared to the students who excelled in everything, he should be taken into consideration because of his competitive nature.The majority of the universities are following this reward system and they are supporting both the rank holders and the best performer of that year, for example, every university provides an outgoing student award to students who performed well in academia and also reward excellence award who scored higher in that year. In my opinion, the schools should provide credit to the person who is improving his grades. It will make him think he is not left out and he has some ability to achieve things, and this will also ensure his performance outside the school.  In a nutshell, the rewards play a pivotal role in the student's growth in society. They keep the competitive nature alive in the students' hearts and provide motivation to lead a better life.