Somepeoplebelievethatreadingstories fromabookisbetterthanwatchingTV orplayingcomputergamesforchildren.Towhatextentdoyouagreeordisagree?

Readingstoriesinbooksisabasicwayforchildrentoobtainknowledgeandopentheirminds. Although watching TV and playing computer games are also popular educational methods among children, I believe that reading books is better and offers more advantages than watchingTVandplayingcomputergames. LearningbyreadingismoreeffectivecomparedtoTVandgames because itisanactiveactivity. Likeanyotherskill, readingtakespractice. Tofullyunderstandthecontent,childrenhavetogive alltheirattentiontothetext. Also, morethanjustunderstandingacertaintopic, childrentend to developimagination, as theyimagine the characters from the description they read,which helps themtolearnmoreefficientlyanddeeplyinthefuture. Furthermore, reading stories also helps childrenmaster children-master language development, as byreading reading stories, childrenlearn pronunciationandvocabulary. Italsoincreasesa child's attention span, and develops the ability to concentrate. It develops children's ability to express themselves more confidently, easily, and clearly in spoken and written terms. It develops and fosters a child'snaturalcuriosity Ontheotherhand,theknowledgedisseminatedbyvividpicturesonscreeniseasierforchildren to imbibe, but too many moving objects and colorful images can distract children, especially some young kids, from other important tasks. Playing computer games also can be very addicting, as a result of which children fail to do their homework. Additionally,spending too much time before a computer screen or watching TV can lead to health problems such as shortsightedness. Therefore,readingisbetterforbothefficiencyandhealthpurpose. Inconclusion, itcanbe reiterated threading thatreading storiesinbookisbetter thanwatchin