People in 21st centuries have better quality of life rather than previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has always been a debatable issue which century has a better life? While some argue that previous centuries have, I agree with those who believe that the 21st centuries have due to two ways. In 21st centuries the life of people has transformed due to the advancement in technology. Nowadays, most people have a mobile phone in their pocket with access to the internet and get any information on just a single click, whereas, earlier many people used to get information through newspapers or radio only. Moreover, with the help of such cutting-edge technology, it has become easy for most users to perform online transactions related to banking, shopping and booking movie or travel ticket, however, compared to last century it was tedious as well as intricate job. For instance, if any person wants to book the movie ticket for the late-night show, they can just click on the website of the theatre and book the ticket within few minutes without going there and standing in the queue. The foremost change it has been observed is in the infrastructure. Earlier, many passengers could find it difficult to travel from one city to another due to the poor infrastructure of roads. As a result, they could not opt the medium of the road for a longer journey. Nowadays, the government has built national highways all over the cities so that the citizen of the nation could travel easily and reach on time at a particular destination. Furthermore, there is a lot of improvement in airways connectivity. A few years back, it was not affordable for a normal individual to travel abroad due to the high cost of air ticket, which was 2 years of salary. These days, due to greater connectivity it has become affordable to the pocket of the middle class to travel out of the country for vacation. In conclusion, not only does the internet help us to access any information anytime and anywhere at just a single click, but also better infrastructure has improved our lives in the form of travelling abroad via aeroplane. Therefore, on balance, I believe life has changed a lot compared to earlier.