Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

It is well known that, Water is life” yet pollution records high at present, which is a major concern for environmental activists these days. It is being polluted in so many ways which hazardously affects human and other living organism. This essay will argue supporting the proposal. Water covers up about one third of the total area of the universe. Despite almost every living creature is fairly dependent in their life cycle, it’s becoming a matter of great concern that, that’s being polluted day by day from sea, rivers to lakes the main sources of usable water. Also the living creatures underwater are greatly affected by pollution. Needlessly to say, we humans are the main culprit behind the massacre. However, environmental activists are more concerned about the growing catastrophe and raising protest against it. Particularly, uncontrolled use of plastics, oil refinery, chemicals and industrial wastages and increased use of pesticides are the main causes of pollution. As a result, millions of marine animals found dead on the coast entrapped into plastics each year including whales, turtles and sharks. On the other hand, the underwater ecosystems are also getting affected which in turn results extinction to some rare species. Furthermore, decreasing amount of consumable sea foods is affecting our food system. Besides, potentially deadly waterborne diseases like diarrhoea, cholera, typhoid fever, jaundice and viral hepatitis are more common in different parts of the world. It is a great matter of sorrow that, people from rural areas don’t even afford their treatment expenses and some are lacking access to the treatment facilities. To recapitulate what was said earlier, nowadays it is a global concern among people who are seeking sustainable environmental development. Therefore, necessary measures must be taken within a well maintained manner to reduce the level gradually in order to protect the marine creatures as well as humans.