Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Perhaps the most serious problem threat is affecting our planet at the present time is global warming. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures can be taken by the government and people to improve the situation. Firstly, CO2 emission, which damages the ozone layer from power plants due to the burning of fossil fuels is one of the most major causes for increasing global temperature. Secondly, deforestation is also factors resulting in the warming of the earth. Obviously, green plant photosynthesis to offer the oxygen they need for humans; however, the number of trees has been completely destroyed; thus, it has not been possible to resolve all the CO2 in the environment. Furthermore, global warming is that heavy petrol consumption from private transports. Admittedly, global warming is damaging people’s lives. The government plays a vital role in solving the problem about rising global temperature. The administration needs to reduce using fossil fuels, and we should have another alternative measurement. For example, the government needs to enforce the limits on CO2 emissions of toxic gases from power plant industries. In addition, the government should impose new laws against cutting down trees illegally, such as long-term prison and strict fines. Moreover, the way to solve this problem is that individuals encourage to use bike cycle as it is environmentally friendly. In conclusion, people are faced with an increasing global temperature problem, but thanks to the efforts and cooperation of the government and individuals will help to improve on this issue.