Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this? Write at least 250 words.

Youngsters are known to be the future of any country. However, these innocent juveniles have been encountering pressures from distinct areas. This is a grave concern which should be tackled timely. The parents and the government should put their best foot forward in assisting their children to not to feel burdened, despite that to enjoy their curriculum. To begin with, today wards remain anxious due to their parents who force them to be in the toppers list of their class and in doing so students are dragged into a tensed environment. Moreover, parents do not even bother about the calibre of their cubs. For an instance, in an Indian movie Three Idiots, a student attempts suicide because of the dean of the college who was of the view that only first comers are noticeable. Adding further, the subjects are more theoretical based rather than practical. This makes the studies monotonous and they do not feel like studying. Furthermore, a social taboo of status bothers their fragile minds. Finally, to attain a job with handsome salary has actually become a Herculean task, for doing so, the teenagers are pressurised to study hard. The seeds of the solution lie in the problem itself. Firstly, the parents should provide full freedom to their young ones and let them decide which subject and career to continue with. Secondly, the education system needs to be improved. Vocational training should be introduced and through this the task of achieving a good salaried job will ultimately be achieved. To pen down, the government and the parents together should help children not to feel any kind of pressure from their curriculum, social status and future earning prospects. Instead, they should focus on their present learning environment and be relaxed.