Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leasure time.Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more common for a growing number of people to spend hours on end watching various sport programs or news. For many of them, being familiar with sport rankings and positions of their favourite teams has become an inalienable part of their life. Some individuals argue that, watching sport is a waste of people’s spare time. However, I partly disagree with this viewpoint and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Let’s begin by looking at the positives of sporting telecasts. One of the main advantages of this is that these sporting competitions on the box are able to easily motivate our young generation and even adults to achieve their main targets. What I mean by this is that they can perceive that any people in the world, including themselves, have an opportunity to succeed in getting outstanding results in any fields of society. Secondly, In addition of, being motivated, people might have a great influence on the sport. This could be associated with the fact that being aware of different sporting events and the results of their country through television these people can understand the weaknesses of particular teams and they might be more likely to suggest any advices in terms of the teams’ drawbacks, which could be incredibly useful for their results in future matches. Turning to the other side of the argument, being involved in sport might prohibit watchers or fans to do other vital works. In other words, they may give up own works and jobs, sitting in the same place for an extended period of time. This often leads to unemployment or obesity. Moreover, watching TV might harm our eyes, with beams, which usually produced by the screen. Take football fans as an example. Even though it is getting pitch dark, they often watch matches in the midnight. Therefore, many of them suffer from eye-related diseases, like short-sightedness. To conclude, although it is common belief that watching sport is a waste of leisure time, I believe that people should use this opportunity with the right attitude.