Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of protecting wildlife has been a controversial topic for some time. Some people are of the opinion that unnecessary attention and resources are invested to protect the wildlife, however, I strongly disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will state the reasons for my views. Firstly, in recent years, there are increasing numbers of wildlife listed as endangered or extinct. Research has shown that in the last decade, there has been a significant decrease in the percentage of land animals found in Africa due to deforestation. If protecting the wildlife have been widely publicized, people will gain a better understanding of the impact of deforestation on the animals. As a result, alternative measures could have been implemented to conserve the animals' natural habitats. Secondly, many people do not seem to have any awareness or understand the need to protect wildlife. Based on a survey conducted recently, 95% of the participants indicated that they are not aware that measures can be taken to protect the animals. Consequently, no efforts are made in protecting the animals. Lastly, some people have been murdering the animals as a form of sport. An example of this is, in a remote island in the Pacifics, there are people who hold the belief that by killing wild dolphins is a proof of masculinity. If there have been sufficient resources and efforts made by the government, perhaps animals will not be slaughtered unnecessarily for leisure. To conclude, it is my firm belief that there have been insufficient attention and resources are given to protect wildlife. I strongly believe that it is imperative for the government as well as the animal welfare services to create more public awareness on the impact of human activities on animals so as to protect the wildlife.