Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Saving the environment is equal to saving the future generation. This is what people all over the world is worried about now a days. Particularly, the issues about environmental concern is a hot debating topic. Personally, I would not agree with reference to only governments and large companies can make a difference to improve the environment whereas an individual cannot. To begin with, It's it the utmost responsibility of each and every individual to do their part in developing the world for a better social life and living neighbourhood. For example, little things such as saving the electricity, planting more trees, keeping the surroundings clean are part of contributing to success to a community. For instance, consider the go green campaign run by "WHO" and different awareness programs conducted by children right from the childhood age which in turn will impact the society in a positive way in the long run. Nevertheless, the minimal contribution from the upper levels cannot be ignored. Furthermore, all the large companies and governments are made up of a group of individuals. If all the people do their duty properly in saving the resources, they in turn are helping to make the difference consequently. In most cases it is the idea of a single person which drives the whole nation or bigger companies to go ahead and make the difference. To conclude, Although the contribution from the government and the multinational companies is very minimal towards developing the world and its environment. I would like to once again stress the importance of every living soul in this planet and their hand in growing the planet earth environmentally safe.