Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

With the advent of modern technology, the life of the human has improved in various ways. It has affected not only the professional working atmosphere, also the way of living of common men. Improvement in basic amenities has resulted in more comfortable and luxurious life. I completely agree with the aforesaid statement and will discuss same in detail in below mentioned paragraphs. To initiate with, updated household appliances results in reduced efforts and greater productivity. Resulting in providing a good time at the end to the household people to perform enormous other activities more productively and more efficiently. To illustrate, products like washing machine and microwave, has affected the time consumed in washing and cooking activities and results in less fatigue regular life. Not only, has the way of performing the chores improved to a greater extent, but also allowed multi-tasking to many. Besides, the benefits of getting advanced, there are few negative impacts of this practice also. Firstly, this is making the people more inclined towards laziness and less interested in manual jobs. Secondly, it impacts on the physical health of many a people and making them unfit and unhealthy. For an example, in earlier times, the people who work in traditional way were less obese and less prone to diseases, than today. But, an increase in the trend of working out at a gym is the solution for the problem arising as a result of embracing the updated technology. In conclusion, there is always some sacrifice to get some gain. By using such advanced appliances the people are being lazy and unhealthy. To be active should be the priority of the individuals and as such, should act wisely.