In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young adults who decide to do this.

Education is the backbone of a society. In many nations, young generations are always motivated to work or visit for a year after completing higher secondary discipline and before starting university learning. There are several benefits and drawbacks of this trend for teenagers who decide to do this. This essay will elaborate on some in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of working after higher secondary is that it gives youngsters a chance to explore new ideas related to their career. It will not only enhance their skill but also improve their independence. This results in impetus for their confidence to run their own business and broaden the horizon of their career. Moreover, working in the teenage will strengthen the economic value of students"s lives and help them to earn and save something for their higher university education. Additionally, visiting other countries during the gap year will help students explore new tastes, cultural values, and new environmental suitabilities. They will have more chances to embrace opportunities and even have some breaks to learn and compare the importance of different fields of study. For instance, if a student visits their dream country during the year between high school and university education, then they have a year to think about where he or she wants to continue his/her university education. on the flip side, working or traveling after high school finishing will lead to some bad results in the long run. Firstly, discontinuity in study around a year will divert the career paths sometimes. A university education is one of the major parts of youngsters' life. Many times when they travel or start work, again after a long period they are unable to concentrate that much. Because they feel that if they are earning then only they can enjoy their life as they want. Sometimes it creates some indiscipline actions, which leads to the destruction of their career at shorter ages. In conclusion, there are some pros and same way cons as well for youngsters in many countries, who decide to travel or work between the gap year of high school study and university education. Working with teenagers teaches them to manage economic values but same way destroys their career paths by diverting them from their goals. Same way traveling gives them more opportunities to settle in different cultures but also makes them double-minded in choosing a university at a domestic or foreign level.