Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for same job. What can be the reasons for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

Recently, it has been observed that experienced people are competing with the young people for the same job in the company. In this essay, I intend to delve into the reasons behind this fierce competition and advice solution that companies can adopt. First of all, experienced persons are considered as an asset to an organisation because of their rich years of working and skills they have gained over a period of time. Many times because of their experience and skills, they solved critical situations and won projects for their organisation, which is almost impossible for the inexperienced person, as they have just joined it and don't have required experience and skills to get them involved in decision making. That is why, organisations always employ the senior people for critical positions in the company. To add further, senior people are more mature, calm and polite and are in a better position to deal with rude customers as compared to young people who are aggressive in nature and can make the matter worse. Although, young people have less experience and skills, but, they are energetic and vibrant and organisations make sure that under the leadership of trustworthy mentor they can develop their skills and contribute towards an organisation's growth. To conclude, although mature people have a deep understanding of the business and better decision making and problem solving skills, but the role of young people is equally important and the business should assign them a senior mentor for their overall growth in the company.