Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other impòrtant professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that sports people deserve higher salaries than other professionals. I think, on the contrary, this is not fair as there are other jobs which are more important to society and those (used to introduce a logical conclusion) from that fact or reason or as a result thus should be paid bigger wages. In this essay, both views will be approached. Those who support that sports professionals should earn more money claim, in the first place, that they sacrifice their love and family life to grow professionally. Take, for example, the majority of football players do not have partners or families due to having to travel all the time. Another reason is that sports careers are short, maybe 20 years or less, therefore, high wages allow these professionals to save for the future when they will not able to play anymore. On the other hand, it is thought by many, that sports people should not have big wages. The first reason is that there is no need to study to be good at playing games, meanwhile, physicians and lawyers, for instance, study for over 10 years to get licenced and ready to practice. The second point is that sports are not essential for people's lives so money should not be wasted in these, but put into public services such as education and health. In conclusion, many agree that sports stars should earn more money than other professionals. In my opinion, however, this is unfair because there are careers that are essential for the society and for a person`s well-being, especially those related to public services. Therefore, these professions need to be encouraged with higher salaries given by the government.