Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that constructing houses is not as essential as planting trees in vacant areas in cities and towns. This essay completely agrees with this viewpoint as trees reduce pollution and provide a peaceful environment to relax. Trees can reduce air and noise pollution. As trees take carbon dioxide and release oxygen in the air, it improves the quality of air. Due to an increase in the number of vehicles in cities, noise pollution has also increased significantly. By acting as a buffer, trees can help in decreasing noise pollution. For example, according to the Ahmedabad Municipal Association, a 50% improvement in the air quality was noted along with a significant reduction in noise pollution after planting 1 million trees in open land in Ahmedabad. Trees also provide a peaceful environment in a stress filled world. The environment surrounding these parks and the fresh air improves the mental wellness of men and women and it encourages them to live a stress-free life. These parks can be developed, and various community events related to wellness like meditation camps, yoga centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centres, and others can be conducted. For example, according to a survey conducted by Oxford University, people who resided near green parks were more likely to not develop stress than people who do not. In conclusion, by planting trees in open regions in urban areas can reduce pollution and provide an environment to gain peace. It is recommended that governments should plant more trees in empty places in cities.