Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that problems related to the environment should be tackled on an international level, while others say that it should be handled by the nation facing it. While problems caused by the environment can cause immediate trouble in the country having it, I believe it should be handled internationally as at the end it is affecting the earth. On the one hand, environmental hazards like earthquakes, bush fire and others can destroy the country facing it. It is necessary for the government to develop a plan to save humans and the ecosystem from its hazardous effects. For example, about 1 million people in Bihar were affected by the floods and the Indian government came forward and took adequate steps to save people. However, I believe that this does not solve the actual problem because on the national level government can save lives, but cannot prevent the main cause of the environmental hazard. On the other hand, it is thought that environmental issues should be taken seriously and should be addressed on an international platform. Mankind should be made aware about the harmful effects of the destruction of the ecosystem as each and every human being is equally responsible for global warming which is the main culprit responsible for increase in environmental problems. For example, Greta Thunberg, a young climate activist addressed the world leaders and accounted them responsible for the detrimental effects the climate is facing these days. I believe that this school of thought is preferable because humans are ultimately responsible for the damage to the environment. In conclusion, although nations try to come out of the environmental hazards themselves, it does not treat the actual problem and that is why it is more important to address it on an international level.