Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that outlets selling unhealthy food and beverages should be banned as science has proved that these eatables can have detrimental effects on the person's health.I partially agree with this statement. Firstly, the eatables which are less in nutrient value and more harmful content can have severe impacts on the body if consumed for a long duration. To add further, eating non-healthy food and drinking unhealthy beverages can develop diseases like Obesity, Diabetes and ever chronic diseases like Cancer. Secondly, it weakens the immune system, because these foods are low in fibre, vitamins, minerals and high in harmful ingredients, as a result of this, the body is deprived of essential nutrients. Lastly, prohibiting the use of junk items can result in saving the government spending on the wellness issues On the other hand, in today's fast-paced life where both the parents are working, these foods come as a handy option, although, they are not good for health, but a small amount doesn't affect the body much. To add further, some big brands like Mc Donald's and Pizza Hut have many outlets across the globe, and helps the government in dealing with unemployment by creating jobs and contribute to the country's economy and GDP, hence stopping them to sell products can affect the economy. To conclude, undoubtedly fast foods and unhealthy drinks have serious impact on the person's health. However, banning the shops, selling these items could have an economic impact on the nation's growth, so, instead of banning them, people should limit its use.