In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In many regions, there is a need of new homes, but we are left with an option of countryside to build them. According to some, the protection of the rural area is of utmost importance rather than building new homes. In my point of view, I agree that it is should be conserved because it will lead to the exploitation of an environment. One good reason to save the village from building new residential places is that it will save the environment from various forms of pollution. The construction of new residential buildings will increase the movement of vehicles, in addition, necessary facilities should also be provided for new residents. Hence, there will be exponential growth in a number of motor vehicles causing both air and noise pollution. So preventing new buildings to build at the countryside help in protecting the environment. Another point to consider in order to protect the countryside from building new houses is that the agricultural land would be preserved from getting destroyed. To create new residential places a lot of fertile land is used, for instance, there was an article in the local newspaper that 20% of the farmland in one of the district was used for building new homes and this has caused food problems in that area. The effect of reduced agricultural field is that there will be a decline in the total yield of crops. So protecting the countryside will not see the reduction in the cultivated land and crops. In conclusion, the countryside has to be preserved from building new homes in order to keep it free from pollution and also preventing the flora and the fauna of the region.