Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The usage of the internet has increased over the past few years. It provides us with multiple platforms to connect with people. Because of its easy to use nature, children can exploit it on their own. It may lead them to some dangerous situations. Hence, parents need to be careful with their usage of cyberspace. The main problem with providing children with free and unrestricted access to the web is that they might get trapped in dangerous situations by bad people. Children cannot differentiate between right and wrong. The evildoers are always in search of young and innocent children over social media, whom they can exploit for their selfish purposes. For example, a thief may project himself as a very good person and try to get details such as address, lifestyle of the child's parents, etc. Such details can then be used to rob the house. Because the intensity of the threat is high, parents need to take some steps to save the children from the ill-effects of the web. Parents should try to be around, when children are using the internet. This way they know which all websites their kids are using and they can guide them. Parents should also use the technological solutions such as software, which help parents track the browsing history of their kid. They can also purchase the software at the router levels, which will block some genre of websites and therefore, children cannot access them. To conclude, exposure of the internet to the young may lead them to difficult situations, but, in this era, keeping them away from it is not an option. As a result, parents may need to use the technological solutions to stay careful and attentive of the stuff their children have accessed over the web.