International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Do the problems of international travel outweigh its advantages?

It is irrefutable that international tourism has taken mammoth dimensions. In fact, it has become the backbone of many economies of the world. While questions have been raised regarding the negative impacts that accompany the growth in the travel sector, I firmly believe that these definitely do not outweigh the associated benefits. First and foremost, tourism plays a crucial role in the development of the national economy. There will be more jobs, more multiple national entrepreneurs which can make a great contribution to diminish the alarming rate of unemployment. Another noteworthy point is the higher living conditions of local people on the grounds that there is a significant rise in their income by means of travel related services. This can decrease the possibility of the inning of economic crisis in some developing countries. Moreover, utilizing transnational tourism is an effective way to save the traditional culture. In some nations, the government does not have adequate money as well as conditions to renovate these historic buildings or areas. Therefore, if there is a sharp fall in the number of cross-border visitors, many traditional lifestyles along with authentic regions will be not presented in an impressive way to people and soon be forgotten due to the lack of foreign investment. Finally, international tour is the best way of building a bridge between diverse cultures of the world. It helps to nourish mutual understanding of people from distinct cultural backgrounds. Not only does the development of sightseeing make it possible for everyone to gain deeper knowledge about other traditions, philosophies, and languages but it also builds acceptance and respect between global cultures. On the other hand, that there are some problems associated with international tourism. The rising influx of holidaymakers is associated with increased incidences of crimes, prostitution and antisocial activities like drugs, human trafficking and gambling, which affect the values of the indigenous society. The local population is also affected by the growth in property value indices. Environmentalists are also concerned regarding environmental remodelling, that is associated with increased tourist activities in natural reserves. In this context, it is worth mentioning that, by enforcing stern law and order and implementing strict legislations, governments can control most of these negative impacts of tourism. In conclusion, the prosperity of tourism can provide benefits for people on a global scale. Although there are some inevitable problems, they are outweighed by advantages and can be tackled if proper measures are taken.