Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Inter-country communication is increasing among people, especially millennials are utilizing this facility extensively. There are various benefits of this development in terms of knowledge and information exchange. However, few plausible drawbacks are also associated with this trend. Both positives and negatives of communication from behind the screen will be discussed in trail paragraphs. To commence with, the most significant positive side of international communication online is that people can exchange their ideas and can enlighten each other which can help them in their respective lives. For instance, a professor of medicine from Germany can guide a student, from India, who is pursuing research in the same. Secondly, it allows faster communication among people. Example, if a business men want to share an information or want to get an information from other any of various alternatives; some other another individual, they can leverage on online communication. Even more, it allows for greater communication between people from different countries allowing cross cultural interaction. On the other hand, the major minus side of international communication via social media is that teenagers are getting addicted to such kind of activities and at times, they waste their valuable time. Plus, there are chances of cyber crime of manipulation of people. To explain, online it is very easy for any one any person anyone to represent false identity, by which anti-social elements can harm innocent people. To conclude, international online interaction among people can be advantageous of people do it cautiously, otherwise it can go other any of various alternatives; some other another way.