The internet has transformed how we interact and live in many great ways, but has also created problems that didn’t exist before. What are the more serious problems caused by the internet and what solutions could you suggest?

It is irrefutable that the internet has great impact on everyone's life today. Although it has completely modified our lifestyle as well as communicating methods, it has also given rise to a myriads of issues that did not exist in the past. This essay will discuss those issues and will propose some measures to ameliorate the situation. Two decades ago, the preference of leisure activities were completely different as compared to the current ones. Earlier, juveniles use to be involved in any outdoor activity such as football or hockey, but now they prefer playing indoor computer games. Consequently, this has affected the overall health of the children. Gazing computer screens not only affect the eyesight of a child, but it also makes him lethargic and obese as they are turning into couch potatoes. A recent research concluded that the obesity rate among the youngsters have grown by 20% in last twenty years. With the introduction of social media in a youth's life, a dramatic change can be seen in their interaction patterns. They get extremely busy making virtual friends on Facebook and Instagram that they start ignoring people around them. This is one of the major issues for fights among the children and parents these days. This has let to limited interactions between a person and his loved ones. Conversely, pre computers era did not have this issue as earlier if a person wanted to talk to someone, he had to meet him face-to-face. There are various solutions that can be implemented to deal with this problem. Firstly, a limit should be enforced by the parents on the usage of digital gadgets. This can act as a deterrent and give children more time to spend on constructive works such as playing board games. Secondly, seminars and counselling sessions should be provided by various governments owned organizations to familiarize people how computers are jeopardizing their time, health and overall personalities. Thirdly, schools should make physical education class a compulsion so that every student is involved in some outdoor game or exercise. In conclusion, the invention of computers has created a lot of health issues as well as communication issues which need to be dealt with in a pragmatic manner.