The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is one of the most pivotal aspect of the human life. Recently, it has been observed that the average standard of person's health is declining at a rapid rate across the globe and the situation further worsens in the coming years. In this essay, I advocate my agreement with this statement. Firstly, in today's life where almost everyone wants to achieve everything in a shorter span of time, people have become work alcoholic and giving less importance to their body and more to work and in the future the situation even become worse. For instance, one of my relatives who is just 26 years old and working with a multinational firm recently develop a serious cervical pain due to the continuous working over a period of time. Furthermore, in the recent era, it has been observed that more and more people, especially youngsters consumes Junk Food which is high in fat and preservatives and less in vitamins and nutrients on the daily basis, as a result of which, they are subjected to diseases like Cardio Vascular problems, high cholesterol, Blood Pressure and Diabetes.To illustrate, last month one of my friend's brother died because of Heart Attack, because of the high cholesterol level due to his habit of eating junk food on the daily basis. To conclude, people's health is already deteriorating and it's become more critical in the future, so, individuals should give more importance to health and should avoid taking fast food and work for longer duration to live a happy and healthy life.