Public transport is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The Shanghai metro is the most convenient way to move around in the city. Do you agree or disagree?

The use of public transport is an excellent means to commute, especially within the cities. The use of trains is the most convenient ways to shuttle within the city centres. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint because the metro helps commuters avoid traffic gridlock and reduce environmental pollution. To begin, the choice of moving within the city through metro helps commuters avoid traffic congestion. As the train systems operate using a scheduled plan and timing, hence, it is impossible to experience train -track congestions unlike the roads. Therefore, people, who choice the train will arrive at their destination faster compared to others who travel by buses. For instance, John West, a businessperson, who spend two hours commuting to work daily due to delays caused by traffic gridlock, opted for the metro system. He noted that he arrived at his destination within 20minutes. An achievement he attributed to the programmed movement of the train system, which made it possible to avoid traffic congestion challenges. Another point to consider is that individual’s preference for metro system will help reduce environmental pollution. This means that, people’s choices of train will reduce the number of vehicles plying the roads and the emission of greenhouse gases released into the atmosphere by those vehicles. A reduction of these dangerous gases helps prevents the ozone layers from deterioration. For example, in 2018, the Lagos State Ministry of Transport enforced that all commuters within the Mainland area should use the trains as a means of transportation. This directive helped the authority reduce the number of cars in operation daily by 80%; thereby prevent further destruction of the ozone layer. To conclude, I agree that using public transport, especially the metro, which is the most convenient mode of moving within the city is great because it helps individual avoid traffic congestion and lessens environmental contamination.