As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that digital technologies have completely changed our lifestyles. While it has been advantageous in many aspects, these transitions also have some perilous effects such as on human health. Hence, I completely agree with the argument that the invention of computer and television devices are responsible for less physical activities of the people, and consequently their degrading health. The preferences of people have gradually changed with time. Juveniles prefer playing video games rather that doing some physical activity. As a result, they are turning into couch potatoes and growing unhealthy. Owing to no physical activity involved in their regular schedule, fat gets collected in their bodies which make them obese, lazy and lethargic. A recent research held in New York testified that the percentage of obese children have gone up by 46% in the last two decades. By the same token, physical games and activities also helps in growing the intellectual level of a child. It teaches them basic lessons and also make them ready to think wisely in an adverse situation. Therefore, skipping such outdoor activities for indoor digital games also detrimentally affects the mental health as well. It makes a child dumb and many games such as Pupg and Vice city also teach violence which has a detrimental effect on his thought process. In conclusion, electronic items have atrocious effects on the health of a person as people get engrossed in it and avoid physical exercises and games. They also have a rotten effect on the mental health and growth of the children.