As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that businesses have always sought to make a profit. However, some people argue that they should also contribute to the societies. I completely agree with the idea that businesses should do more for society than simply make money. To begin with, companies should continue to perform their best to make a profit in order to survive in a competitive world. This is because it seems logical that the priority of any company should be to cover their running costs efficiently. For instance, companies should able to pay their employees' wages without any fail and payments for building and utilities. In addition to this, they also need to invest in improvements and innovations if they wish to remain successful. In contrast, if they are unable to pay their bills, then concerns about social responsibilities become irrelevant. In other words, a company can make a positive contribution to society only if it is in good financial health. Nevertheless, besides making money, companies are more likely to play a vital role in building any society, developed and economically strong. To illustrate this point, a company's boss has to treat their employees well like by giving them ' living wages' to improve their quality of life, rather than exploiting them. Moreover, owners could also share a proportion of their profits to support local charities, environmental projects, and education initiatives. Finally, instead of trying to minimize their tax payments by using accounting loopholes, the company bosses should happy to contribute to society through the tax system. In conclusion, although enterprises need to make money in order to run their businesses successfully, I believe that they can also place as much importance on social responsibilities as they do on financial objectives.