Home schooling is getting a lot importance over traditional learning environment provided by schools. What is your opinion on the subject?

The argument over whether learning at home or at school is better for children has not been settled yet. While home education provides a better learning environment and opportunities for families to bond, schools can provide a range of material and human resources essential for holistic development of children. Ultimately, I think school experience is the best. There are several advantages for children who learn at home. It provides personalized learning environment for the child. In addition, it allows children to bond with their parents and siblings while learning. Many social problems are associated with families not spending enough quality together. Instruction is custom-designed and moves at the child’s own pace. The learning material can be tailor made to suit individual’s learning style. It provides better protection from bullies and others who might be a bad influence. On the contrary, school learning provides a very unique set of advantages for children. Schools encourage children to socialize with their peers and how to cope with gossip, bullying and peer-pressure. Schools play a big role in guiding children to choose their subject of interest from a wide range of disciplines. They have teachers who are trained in special subjects. What is more, schools can provide access to a range of physical resources such as sports equipment, musical instruments and library books. In today’s competitive world, schools are also equipped with an advanced sports infrastructure which enhances overall development one’s mental and physical health. Schools may present various difficult social situations, but so does the real world and children must learn to navigate these on their own.