Some countries show criminal trials publicly on the Tv. Is there more advantages or disadvantages to this?

As we live in an unstable and amicable world, not any of illegal actions continuing without penalty. Thus, governments organize criminal trials and such sort of trials are mostly shown on television programs. In my opinion, it has both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, demonstrating criminal trials on TV plays a vital role in preventing the infraction of the law. To concentrate, if people watch them, they understand and try not to break the law. Moreover, court and governmental processes will be comprehensible to them, which leads to be more patriotic. Furthermore, the lawbreakers shy of their offence, so they probe obey the state law. On the other hand, demonstrating such processes can be risky to the public. The reason TV programs are watched by everyone regardless ages. Therefore, it can affect children or teenager's spirit seriously. In addition, it is not advantageous for the government to show all the trials, because of some information that are ought to be secret. In conclusion, it would be beneficial to show only general illegal actions instead of serious ones.