Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some, that all workers should wear uniforms at the job, while others support the opinion that it is not necessary. Admittedly, wearing formal or business specific clothes has its own advantages. However, in some cases, convenient and casual appearance of the employees brings more benefits. Personally, I believe that uniforms should be worn by staff, which are directly in contact with the customers, whereas for staff placed at the back office informal style is the best choice. On the one hand, formal style is required for front desk staff. Particularly, a person serving the customer gives a better feel of confidence if he is in proper suit. For example, imagine a lawyer wearing a T-shirt, his professionalism immediately calls for doubt. Therefore, we can see that for some worker's uniform is beneficial and vital for their daily routines. Additionally, for some jobs uniform is required in order to prevent from accidents. On the other hand, various types of special wear is not really obligatory for some professions. As some types of job put only intellectual requirements in the primary place. For instance, the employees such as the software developers can work days and weeks without any contact with other people in real life, by using online chatting systems and other digital services. Furthermore, it would be very inconvenient for them to wear any type of required uniforms and apparently unnecessary. In my opinion, there are a lot of specialists that should work only with uniform. Such as policemen, doctors, pilots or plumbers. Firstly, for convenience, and secondly, to distinguish them among others. Moreover, I am sure that the same rule applies for those who do not have to wear any special clothes, if it is not needed it shouldn't be required. To conclude, it is considered by many, that uniforms are useful and required, while others have an opposite viewpoint. In my view, this debate is pointless unless the exact type of profession is mentioned, as I think that it depends on what, where and how people do what they do.