The crime rate nowadays is decreasing as compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree.

Whether or not the rate of crime is decreasing because of improved technology is debatable. In my view, crime rates are declining. Firstly, the pace of modern technology is leading a more secure society and prevents crimes that are about to happen. If criminals are aware of being monitored, they will refuse to break the laws as it comes with more risks, for example, security cameras are installed and widely distributed. In addition, police forces can apply revolutionary technology like unmanned ariel a pass to a receiver downfield from the passer aerial vehicles to help trace down criminals, covering a wide range, which helps to find missing suspects. Moreover, technology is raising public awareness to control crime. Media and security departments report crimes on the internet and social media, which could escalate anxiety to people who intend to break the laws and also increases awareness to abide by the rules. For instance, the media can report a person getting into prison by committing fraud, which shows the public what kind of consequences you would have to bear by being against the law. Last but not least, technology is improving the quality of education, therefore reducing potential criminals. Technology is lowering costs, and more platforms to study are increasing on the internet. As a result, more people will be educated and tend to have positive moral values and display socially responsible behaviour. On the other hand, others might argue the development of technology is creating more opportunities for cybercrime, online frauds, and hacking. Although, this could be argued, whereas the governments are increasing censorship on the internet to tackle the problem. In conclusion, I strongly agree with less crime is caused by technological advances.