Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Third world countries are facing many issues today. Hence, basic amenities such as job satisfaction could be considered as a luxury there. This essay would explore various reasons behind it and whether job satisfaction is vital or not. The education level in developing countries is limited, and consequently job opportunities are also scarce. Hence, people give more emphasis on finding some job rather than the best one. Secondly, the population of such countries is also very large but the job opportunities are less. Therefore, many people fight for the same position, and as a result, people people take whatever jobs they are offered. For instance, Syria is facing an emergency situation due to which no multinational company wants to invest in that country which has limited the job options for youth there. Though job satisfaction is rare, I believe that it is very important for an overall growth. It provides mental peace in a person's life which ultimately leads to happiness. If an individual is not contended with his job, he would not be able to do it for a long period of time. Job satisfaction prompts a person to excel in what they are doing and improving in that field. A recent research concluded that an organization who annually appraise their employees grow more than the ones who does not. Job satisfaction is considered as a luxury in some developing countries as it is difficult to find a job in such countries due to various circumstances which make the primary necessity of people to bag a job rather that various luxuries and if they get them, it is like a cherry on the cake for them. I think that job satisfaction is mandatory as it motivates a person to work better.