In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. But some advertisers claim that there is useful information in these advertisements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some advertisements nowadays life has a great impact on people’s buying behaviour, especially children. I believe that advertisers, almost, do focus on suggest and encourage young consumers to purchase more than they really need. On the one hand, children are more likely to be influenced by non-factual aspects of advertising than adults. It is clear that most children are likely to enjoy snacks, candies or toys. Therefore, almost advertisements nowadays have interesting content for children to make their parents buy. However, the problem is that not all products that appear on TV are good. If children enjoy and play these kinds of food or toys advertised in the media, it may have negative impacts on the physical development of children as well as their health. On the other hand, in fact, it can directly see that most advertisements these days are intent to persuade viewers, especially children, to make more purchases than they really need. Some products for kids have new features and attractive design, but these are not really necessary for their life. However, the increasingly high frequency of television and online advertisements for these products clearly shows persuasive attempts of advertisers. These marketing and commercial activities have certain effects by creating greater commercial impulse and making young children insist on asking their parents to buy those things for them. In conclusion, I believe that advertisers should decrease the number of advertising which aimed at children and parents need to concern about how advertisements affect their children.