Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Violent movies are believed by many people to be the major cause of severe social issues, such as hostility, depression, alienation, and many other mental health problems. This problem can be solved by certain measures that must be taken by governments and individuals. The increasing amount of violence in films nowadays is causing undeniable consequences to individuals who watch them constantly causing them to suffer in many ways. Firstly, some people show hostile behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour and start imitating the aggressive and violent acts they have seen in movies. For instance, they either turn into murderers or start bullying other people. Secondly, those who do not show their criminal intents tend to be affected in other ways. The amount of negativity shown in these movies can be transferred to the viewers leading them to depression, anxiety, and other mental health problems. Finally, in some severe cases, it might lead to extreme social anxiety as people feel a sense of impending doom, morbidity, and insecurity causing them to withdraw from society. Despite the aforementioned problems, there are steps that can be taken to eliminate them. Governments must enact laws to limit the amount of violence shown in movies. If the amount of violence in a movie exceeds the specified limit, the movie must be prohibited from being published anywhere. These laws should also be applicable to TV channels and online websites to stop broadcasting such films. Furthermore, families and school teachers should start warning adolescents about the dangers of watching such movies. Young people should be dissuaded from watching violent films. In conclusion, the exaggerated focus on hostility and aggression in a rising number of movies nowadays is detrimental to people’s health. It is a shared responsibility between governments and society members to curb this problem as soon as possible.