Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the revolution of modern technology, digital and plastic money plays a crucial part in society. Therefore, credit and debit cards have become exponentially popular over traditional banknotes and coins. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this development. To begin with, there are myriads of upsides by availing the features of plastic money. Firstly, they are considered to be a financial backup. Emergencies are irrefutable, and withdrawing money from banks cannot be possible on holidays; therefore, credit and debit cards can be utilized wisely in such circumstances. Secondly, it eases the masses' lives by preventing them from carrying loads of cash while making domestic or international travel. Indeed, cash cards are advantageous as they can be used anywhere around the world effortlessly. To exemplify, essentially every bank has an international transaction facility, and by opting that plastic money can be used at other financial centres nationwide since banks have a central connection with one another. However, several demerits are associated with this trend. Financial institutions often penalize exorbitantly high charges for those who fail to pay their bills on time. Despite providing benefits, risk factors in credit cards are tremendous as individuals have to pay a late fee at times. Besides, people have become extravagant since plastic cards do not provide the sense of spending more cash; consequently, they find themselves under financial predicaments. For instance, The World Economic Center reported that people's spending habit has radically changed since the advent of plastic money. In conclusion, despite having fewer drawbacks, cash cards provide tremendous support and privileges for the community. However, individuals should be aware of the usages and downsides to reap the benefits.