The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree that the increase in the rate of the people with obesity has impacted the healthcare system and one of the solution to the problem could be an additional to physical education lesson at schools. It is known that children suffering from overweight problem are prone to have serious health issues, namely Blood Pressure, diabetes etc continuing in the same way etc. at a very young age. The main reason for these kind condition maybe addiction to junk food, lack of minimal physical exercise or addiction to TV and video games. By increasing awareness and by enhancing the physical activities at schools, maybe possible solutions to keep weight issues away from children. The lifestyle and food habits of adults have contributed to the increasing trend of overweight problems in adults. Particularly, adult with unhealthy food habits are found to have high cholesterol levels and over weight problems leading them to suffering various physical and mental problems. Particularly increase in consumption of fast foods and canned foods with artificial additives may lead to obesity and other health issues. Awareness drive on fitness and competition like open marathons will encourage people to adopt to regular physical exercise. In Conclusion, both children and adults are largely exposed to unhealthy habits and making them prone to become obese. Widening the scope of physical education in the schools will create more awareness on fitness health related issues. It is suggested that more strong awareness campaigns like “ kehlo India” should be organized in order to encourage to all the citizens of the country to be fit and healthy.