The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The highways are becoming more dangerous. Hence, it is commonly considered that enforcing a harsher punishment for individuals that break traffic rules is the sole means of making our highways safer. In my opinion, I completely support this notion because doing this would distract and get these miscreants off the roads. To begin, discouraging of traffic offenders is my first reason to be considered on why this statement is supported. To put simply, the greater the repercussion for an action, the more people avoid doing that act. For example, research has shown that the fear of capital punishment has discouraged prospective murderers. Similarly, if road punishments are harsher, then conjunction used in comparatives than traffic rules would be less broken. Evidently, it can be seen that reprimanding more people for committing lesser road offences has a discouraging effect. Not only this but, having a harsher penalty can get these rule breakers off the highway thereby make road transport safer. To elaborate, creating a rule where a driver's license or a vehicle would be seized for break minute traffic laws would ensure that road law breakers would no longer be on our roads. For instance, criminals are being jailed for their crimes. Thus, more and more criminals are removed from the society each day. So if this penalty is implemented for driving, then they would be a thing of the past. As a result, our roads become safer. In all, it is apparent that stricter penalties can remove criminals from our roads. To conclude, the effects of increasing the severity of punishments for traffic law breakers cannot be overemphasized. As such, by discouraging would be offenders and kicking out current ones, our roads are made less dangerous. Unless stronger penalties are enforced, our roads would remain unsafe