In some countries celebrities get higher salaries than senior politicians. What do you think reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that well recognized international stars make a fortune in comparison to some high-ranked politicians. I believe that thanks to advanced social media the popularity of celebrities increase at a rapid pace. On the one hand, global community always has been exceedingly curious about celebrity's life. Consequently, this trend is far beneficial in terms of attracting public's awareness to a particular aspect. Global corporations, for instance, offer a multi-million contracts to film stars for the commodity promotion. Moreover, in the era of high-speed internet celebrities are able to make money more quickly and contributing less time and energy. Additionally, almost every star possesses multiple source of income. For instance, an advertisement is considered to be the most essential incomes that enrich celebrities materialistic status. ‌ On the other hand, in some Nations politicians are the most trusted individuals. Citizens have a deep respect and completely rely on the politicians wisdom in the global political arena. However, financially some of them are unsecured even though they have contributed a lot of energy and efforts for country's well-being. As a result, due to unstable social and financial situations, some politicians are involved in corruption. Consequently, society suffers from private interests along with ubiquitous political injustice. ‌ To sum up, there is a considerable fluctuation in monetary terms between top politicians and TV stars. I think that celebrities have more opportunities to make a fortune while some politicians are underpaid which might be cause of corruption.