Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views .

In this fast-paced world, a leader must have many strong leadership qualities to be successful. Some assert that a highly successful leader is one who has innate leadership skills while others refute this idea, believing that the necessary attributes can be gained. On the one hand, those who support inherent skills in terms of leading the masses emphasize that so formidable and uphill is the task of propelling a group towards a goal that it can be done perfectly only by leaders who have a natural aptitude. To elaborate, the only ones who have managed talent are competent to surmount the obstacles in an innovative way and reach their ambitious goals. Furthermore, in directing a group of people towards the aims, having inherently decision-making skills is of paramount importance, which ordinary people lack. Talented leaders are the best decision-makers who can make a deliberate decision irrespective of how difficult the circumstances are. This attribute not only sets a good example for the followers, but it would also inspire confidence and motivate them to do the unthinkable, accelerating attaining the group goal. On the other hand, although possessing talent in leading is deemed to be a contributing factor to success, one can acquire the required skills in terms of management and problem-solving through education. On this side of the debate, proponents believe that academic education may enhance individual capabilities in many areas such as team management, delegation, emotional intelligence, thus, they are given a golden chance to catch up with inborn leaders and even surpass them. Also, to gain respect, it is needed for a leader to have some qualities such as being selfless and morally committed, infusing new energy to the team. There exist many leaders throughout history who were revered by their subordinates owing to their honesty and integrity. Based on the above, it can be concluded that a competent leader must have many distinguishing characteristics that are necessary for achievement, and lack of them may lead to failure. Although having a flair for leading a team plays a prominent role in gaining success, having higher education aids individuals to develop their skills and measure up with those who are supposed to be talented.